Cybersecurity Specialist/Analyst

Clearance Level
Cyber Security
Washington, District of Columbia

REQ#: RQ62134

Travel Required: None
Public Trust: None
Requisition Type: Regular

Understand domain structures, network protocols, user authentication, digital signatures, firewall and security best practices.

Ability and expertise to provide guidance in the design of new application and database configurations and connectivity.

Ability to administer cybersecurity systems and provide technical recommendation to maintain and improve mission functionality.

Ability to plan, execute and develop report for application, network (internal or external) vulnerability analysis and provides technical recommendations to maintain and improve mission functionality. 

Understanding of the principles and methods to configure and /or administer:

  • Network devices security devices such as network firewall, data loss prevention, network intrusion detection systems, and intrusion prevention systems.
  • Operating Systems and systems services (Windows Server, Linux/ Unix and Active Directory)
  • Conduct dynamic web application security testing, both manual testing and utilizing application security tools to discover exploitable vulnerabilities.
  • Vulnerability Application and database security assessment, scanning and results interpretation.
We are GDIT. The people supporting some of the most complex government, defense, and intelligence projects across the country. We deliver. Bringing the expertise needed to understand and advance critical missions. We transform. Shifting the ways clients invest in, integrate, and innovate technology solutions. We ensure today is safe and tomorrow is smarter. We are there. On the ground, beside our clients, in the lab, and everywhere in between. Offering the technology transformations, strategy, and mission services needed to get the job done.

GDIT is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, or veteran status, or any other protected class.