Lead Security Control Assessor

Clearance Level
Top Secret/SCI
Information Security
Lackland AFB, Texas

REQ#: RQ56294

Travel Required: 10-25%
Requisition Type: Regular

Lead Security Control Assessor

SME in RMF. Demonstrated experience with DoD 8500.2 Information Assurance Controls (IAC) and common vulnerabilities and exposures, DISA STIGs, DoD IAVM tracking and reporting procedures, and familiarity with FISMA, RMF, and other information security-related federal guidelines. Experience in testing and evaluation of security controls. Ability to evaluate threats and vulnerabilities, document and report findings and make recommendations for improvement. Should have experience supporting and developing POA&Ms. Direct work experience conducting assessments of compliance and operational and technical security controls employed within or inherited by an Information System to determine the overall effectiveness of the controls.

DESIRED QUALIFICATIONS: BA/BS, 10+ years experience Minimum of ten (10) years of experience with cybersecurity or information assurance and minimum of a bachelor’s degree in a technical or business discipline from an accredited college or university in Computer Science, Cybersecurity, Computer Engineering, or related discipline. Must have CASP, CSSP, CISSP, and Level IAT II certifications. 

TS/SCI Clearance


We are GDIT. The people supporting some of the most complex government, defense, and intelligence projects across the country. We deliver. Bringing the expertise needed to understand and advance critical missions. We transform. Shifting the ways clients invest in, integrate, and innovate technology solutions. We ensure today is safe and tomorrow is smarter. We are there. On the ground, beside our clients, in the lab, and everywhere in between. Offering the technology transformations, strategy, and mission services needed to get the job done.

GDIT is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, or veteran status, or any other protected class.