Cyber Security System Administrator (Secret Clearance Required)

Clearance Level
Cyber Security
Yorktown, Virginia

REQ#: RQ43032

Public Trust: NACLC (T3)
Requisition Type: Regular

Assisting with the development of system Cybersecurity documentation to support certification of compliance to applicable standards including DIACAP, RMF and DCID.
Maintaining and supporting current and ongoing Authority to Operate (ATO) (e.g., RMF Step 6).
Implementation and supporting cyber security standards to include NIST and Risk Management Framework (RMF) standards.
Working with systems owners, government managers, and other stakeholders to manage Cybersecurity requirements.
Performing regular systems security scans, and maintaining records of such scans, as required by RMF guidelines.
Responding to Information Assurance Vulnerability Alerts (IAVAs) as necessary to address systems vulnerabilities.
Reviewing systems security utilization logs per cyber security standards.
Reviewing and evaluating information technology software, hardware and networks and the overall cyber security posture of information technology systems.
Recommendations for security improvements based on advances in industry or in response to threat intelligence.

Certification: 8570 IAT level III is required.

Clearance: DOD Secret is required.

We are GDIT. The people supporting some of the most complex government, defense, and intelligence projects across the country. We deliver. Bringing the expertise needed to understand and advance critical missions. We transform. Shifting the ways clients invest in, integrate, and innovate technology solutions. We ensure today is safe and tomorrow is smarter. We are there. On the ground, beside our clients, in the lab, and everywhere in between. Offering the technology transformations, strategy, and mission services needed to get the job done.

GDIT is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, or veteran status, or any other protected class.